Stewed black kale with potatoes and red beans / Stufato di cavolo nero con patate e fagioli rossi

img_0383

Hello everyone!!!

I’ve been distant from my blog for a few months, I’m so sorry about that…I’ve had some personal issues but now I’m here, and I’m back!!!

Please be patient with me, I will need some time to pick up the pace again, but I’m on the road! 😉

Today I wanna share with you something I have never enough: black kale!!

Winter it’s not my favorite season because it’s cold, rainy and dark, but on the other hand I love it because it gives me broccoli, cauliflower and kale, the vegetables I love the most (besides eggplant!).

img_0384

This recipe is super easy and very tasty, it’s a complete single course. You can also freeze it, I usually cook a lot during the weekend, then I put food into small bags into the freezer to have lunch ready for my week at work 😉

img_0382

Ingredients (3 servings):

345 gr black kale (uncleaned)

400 gr potatoes (unpeeled)

1 red onion

1 garlic clove

Umeboshi vinegar (or tamari sauce or salt)

230 gr cooked red beans

1/2 tsp cayenne pepper (optional)

Extra virgin olive oil

Method:

Clean the black kale (remove the stem, then wash the leaves).

Peel and dice the potatoes.

Pour a drizzle of oil in a pan, add chopped onion and garlic then stir-fry.

Add the diced potatoes and cook on a high flame for a few minutes to lightly brown them.

Add the shredded kale, cover and cook on a low flame for about 45’/1 hour (pour some water if needed). It can take less time if you have small leaves (mine were giant!), just check on it!

Now pour a drizzle of umeboshi vinegar, add the cooked beans and some cayenne pepper if you like it.

Pour a drizzle of oil and sauté for a few minutes.

Enjoy!


img_0383

Ciao a tutti!!!

Sono stata lontana dal mio blog per qualche mese, mi dispiace così tanto…ho avuto qualche problema personale ma ora sono qui, e sono tornata!!!

Siate pazienti con me, avrò bisogno di un po’ di tempo per riprendere il ritmo, ma sono partita! 😉

Oggi voglio condividere con voi qualcosa che non mi basta mai: il cavolo nero!!

L’inverno non è la mia stagione preferita perché è freddo, piovoso e buio, ma d’altro canto lo adoro perché mi fornisce broccoli, cavolfiori e cavoli, le verdure che amo di più (oltre alle melanzane!).

img_0384

Questa ricetta è super facile e gustosissima, è un piatto unico completo. Potete anche surgelarlo, io solitamente cucino un sacco nel weekend, poi porziono in sacchetti in freezer per avere il pranzo pronto per la settimana al lavoro 😉

img_0382

Ingredienti (3 porzioni):

345 gr cavolo nero (da pulire)

400 gr patate (da pelare)

1 cipolla rossa

1 spicchio d’aglio

Acidulato di umeboshi (o salsa tamari o sale)

230 gr fagioli rossi cotti

1/2 cucchiaino peperoncino in polvere (optional)

Olio evo

Procedimento:

Pulite il cavolo nero (rimuovete gli steli).

Pelate e fate a dadini le patate.

Versate un filo d’olio in padella, aggiungete cipolla ed aglio tritati e soffriggete.

Aggiungete le patate e cuocete a fiamma viva per qualche minuto per dorarle.

Aggiungete il cavolo a striscioline, coprite e cuocete a fuoco basso per circa 45/60 minuti (aggiungete acqua se necessario). Può essere sufficiente un tempo più breve se avete foglie piccole (le mie erano giganti!), controllate la cottura!

Ora versate un filo di acidulato, aggiungete i fagioli ed un po’ di peperoncino se gradito.

Versate un filo d’olio e saltate qualche minuto.

Buon appetito!

Leave a comment